Nude Detox Brightening Fizzy Powder Wash

img_3862CONTENT: 60g

PRICE: £38

MY STORY: this was recommended to me by a follower as a better alternative to my indeed labs exfoliator.

Both products combine physical & enzyme exfoliators in a powder that activates on contact with water.

I exfoliate daily with acid toners & face brush cleansing. I use these a few times a week in the shower as an added boost. Both products are effective at making my skin feel smoother.

The nude one has the edge in terms of softening my skin, my skin feels extra nourished & even in texture without feeling oily. I’m guessing this has something to do with the omega oils. It is also a little more gritty than indeed labs exfoliator without being irritating or abrasive on my skin.

I never notice an obvious visual change in my skin after using either products, my skin is never noticeably brighter but definitely feels better balanced.

Both products go a long way & last me months but at over double the price for less product, I’m not sure the extra softening from Nude is worth it.
I’ve enjoyed it as a treat & I would probably repurchase if I was feeling spendy but it doesn’t have a noticeably better visual impact on my skin than the indeed labs exfoliator.

AIM: eliminates dull skin & impurities. smoothes, softens & refines skin.

DIRECTIONS: use a penny sized amount of powder & massage onto wet skin in a circular motion. Rinse thoroughly.

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS:

Subtilisin & lipase: enzymes that digest protein & lipids/fats – should break down unwanted oils & dead skin cells

Vitamin C: brightening properties
Omega 3, 6 & 9 (Açaí oil/Sacha Inchi oil): provides nourishment to skin

Rose hip and vanilla seeds: physical exfoliants

PROS: free from parabens, fragrance, mineral oil & silicones, softens skin, leaves skin feeling smooth, clean & well balanced.

CONS: expensive, not noticeably brightening

Rating: 3.5/5

Leave a Reply

