Rexaline hydra shock hyper hydrating rejuvenating mask

imageCONTENTS: 75ml

PRICE: £12.99 (RRP £28.00)

MY STORY: before I start I want to warn you that this is only readily available in France, I haven’t found any retailers in the UK, but if you’re heading across the channel definitely keep an eye out for this!

That aside, ever since overnight mask type treatments have launched I’ve been on the lookout for a product that would be suitable for my skin.

A lot of overnight creams/mask treatments are too rich for my oily skin leading to break outs.

When I saw @morag_ross_makeup_artist mention this on YouTube I instantly made a mental note of it’s name & by chance came across it in home sense a few days later. It’s not an item they regularly stock but you may find the odd tube.

It has a pink creamy cooling gel texture which reminds me of Vichy’s idealia skin sleep mask but is lighter on the skin. I tried it as a 7 night intensive treatment & my skin was definitely plumped in mornings.

As a 15 minute mask it still plumps but I feel I get more for my money by using it overnight & not rinsing it off after 15 minutes.

I’m saving it for when my skin is more dehydrated. It’s an effective fix & doesn’t break me out. I’d recommend for mature skin’s as it temporarily plumps out my fine lines.

AIM: optimally quenched skin appears immediately spectacularly refreshed smooth & radiant. Fine lines are replumped.

DIRECTIONS:
Instant boost: apply generously leave for 15-20 minutes

Intensive overnight treatment: leave for 15 minutes, remove excess. Leave on overnight & rinse in the morning.

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS:
Hyaluronic acid/hydrolyzed hyaluronic acid: holds moisture in skin, hydrolyzed forms are meant to penetrate deeper.

Glycerin: a humectant which binds water molecules. It increases moisture at the skin’s surface.

Vitamin E: antioxidant
Lecithin: good emollient properties

Royal jelly extract: water binding properties, not much evidence for other claimed properties.

PROS: effective hydrating ingredients, noticeably plumper skin, versatile usage.

CONS: availability in UK non existent, contains parfum.

Rating: 4/5

One thought on “Rexaline hydra shock hyper hydrating rejuvenating mask

Leave a Reply

