Instant light lip comfort oil (shade 2 raspberry)

imageCONTENTS: 7ml

PRICE: £18

MY STORY: As I came to the end of my 2nd tube of 8 hour cream I decided I wanted to buy something a bit smaller that I could carry in my pocket.

My 8 hour cream provides a good level of lip protection for maybe 2-3 hours, however once it fades away my lips are back to their chapped self and if I don’t reapply then it’s not long until they’re cracked.

At £18 for 7ml this lip oil won’t win prizes for being an economical choice. But look at it!!! It’s so beautifully packaged and oh so satisfying to apply! You’re not left with sticky fingers from applying it! The fat wand glides over lips and the oil itself smells and feels so smooth.

The best thing is that this lasts on your lips for ages, yesterday I applied it at 7am and at 1pm there was still some moisture. As it fades your lips still feel supple. I applied it overnight and the next morning my lips felt so plump and healthy I wondered if someone had pumped them with collagen whilst I slept lol!
Ok slight exaggeration but this stuff is good! I chose the pink shade as it matches my lips better and smells of raspberry but have already put the honey shade on my want list!

A luxury lip balm that does the job well!

AIM: Containing 3 key plant extracts, this non-sticky oil with a melting, lip-plumping formula will leave lips feeling nourished and comfortable.

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS:
Jojoba seed oil
Hazel seed oil
Raspberry seed oil

DIRECTIONS: Apply alone or over lipstick for a lightly coloured and naturally shiny lip.

PROS: smells and tastes lovely, lasts on lips, plumping action. Easy to apply. Available in 2 shades. Not sticky.

CONS: expensive for only 7ml of product. Contains fragrance.

Rating: 4/5

 

Leave a Reply

