Hourglass ambient lighting palette

Screen Shot 2016-03-17 at 19.23.03*please note pictures are all unfiltered and my skin tone is roughly a MAC nc35*

CONTENTS: 3.3g per shade

PRICE: £56.00

MY STORY: I appreciate skincare can only do so much, to further enhance the appearance of my skin, I often look to make up to provide me with a way to manage imperfections + create a natural healthy glow.

I believe makeup should sit well with any skincare, shouldn’t cause break outs, doesn’t worsen oiliness or highlight dry patches.

My personal taste is to wear as little base product as possible + to let healthy areas of skin to radiate through. That’s partly why I was drawn to these powders, I love to use highlighter but with oily skin there’s a fine line between radiance and oil slick.

These powders create a natural glow without making me look shiny or a glittery disco ball. Dim light blurs broken capillaries + unlike other highlighters which make the texture of spots + scars more obvious, it blurs them. Incandescent light is a more traditional highlight, but my favourite, radiant light can be used as a subtle bronzer/contour.

It sits well over skincare, I’d recommend moisturising as a minimum with this, but a hydrating serum will help boost the radiance you can achieve. 
This product has a lovely velvet texture, doesn’t highlight imperfections & you can be used to create a naturally sculpted glowing face.

AIM: re-create effects of flattering light on any skin tone by concealing imperfections and minimizing the appearance of pores and fine lines.

FREE FROM:
Parabens
Fragrance
Talc
Nanoparticles
Gluten
Not tested on animals

HOW I USE IT: 
I apply over foundation, bb cream or sometimes on good skin days a light dusting directly over skin care.

Dim Light: all over complexion particularly over imperfections 
Radiant Light: contour cheekbones, on either side of the bridge of the nose + on the tip to shorten a longer nose like mine.
Incandescent Light: to tops of cheekbones, under brow, bridge of nose + cupid’s bow.

PROS: beautiful finish, glowy highlighted skin. Not glittery.

CONS: expensive, not great value for money.

Rating: 4/5

Leave a Reply

