Origins super spot remover

IMG_1330CONTENTS: 10ml

PRICE: £15

MY STORY: I tried this after watching one of Zoella’s videos, she loved the stuff so I thought I’d give it a go. I’m always looking for something to get rid of those irritating monthly spots! I managed to get it for £12.50 from a local outlet village. I’ve now used it for about a year!

It works well as a focal spot treatment, in other words if you have 1 to a few spots. Large areas of inflammation or multiple spots will probably respond but are likely to get irritated and very dry.

I haven’t found anything that works better as a direct spot treatment so far, I’ve tried many including Mario Badescu’s drying lotion and la Roche Posay’s effaclar A.I. targeted spot treatment but find this more effective.

I’m open to trying alternatives as I don’t think this is the best value for money, I can get through 1 bottle in 6 weeks or so. Having said that I tend to use it quite liberally, I need to use it more sparingly!

AIM: Dot and dab directly to individual spots to heal and reduce inflammation and scarring.

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS:
1.5% salicylic acid
Also contains witch hazel

DIRECTIONS:
Apply a small amount directly to spots. I use it after all other skincare as it dries and is barely noticeable. You could wear makeup on top but be careful. Once dry using other products over it can cause it to rub off in balls.

PROS:
Does make a noticeable difference to spots within 24 hours. Clear gel texture. Dries quickly. Exfoliates skin surface.

CONS:
Contains alcohol, can dry out skin. Possible irritants to some skin types including witch hazel, clove and oregano oils. Expensive for small amount. Not for large areas of problem skin. Difficult to get all the product out of the bottle (I resort to cutting it open).

Rating: 3.5/5

One thought on “Origins super spot remover

Leave a Reply

