Nip + Fab glycolic fix mask

Screen Shot 2016-03-15 at 19.10.29CONTENTS: 50ml

PRICE: £8.59 (currently on offer at Superdrug) £12.95 usual price

MY STORY: I bought this during a 3 for 2 offer in boots, it’s usually always on offer. I was really after the exfoliating pads but picked this up as my freebie and have used the entire tube up over the last 2-3 months (you can see it’s well loved from the almost empty tube – I cut it open and used what’s left immediately after taking this picture). I use it after cleansing as a 10 minute pamper whenever I have scars/spots that I want to get rid of fast. It’s also lovely to use before doing make up for those events that you want particularly smooth skin, although if you’re going to do this do it at least 30 minutes before make up as it can leave you with red blotches.

It reminds me of Ole Henriksen’s lemon strip flash peel but less tingly and less messy (and much cheaper) I think I may actually prefer it but I will give the lemon strip flash peel another go just to make sure and let you know.

AIM: A high potency pore tightening gel mask to perfect and exfoliate complexion.

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS:
Glycolic acid
                                                                                                                                             Evermat – I’m not sure what this patented technology is but it claims to minimise pores and mattify skin
Amino acid
Glycerin

DIRECTIONS:
Apply a thin layer over cleansed skin, leave for 10 minutes and wash with

PROS:
Gel texture which washes off easily and isn’t too messy, good value. Skin noticeably smoother. Helps rid of acne scarring quicker.

CONS:
Can leave skin a little red and blotchy immediately after use. Sensitive skins may find it tingly to begin with but I found this settled quickly with repeated uses. I’m not sure about the Evermat technology reducing oiliness but on whole the texture of my skin does certainly feel better.

Rating: 4/5

Leave a Reply

