La Roche posay effaclar duo +


Screen Shot 2016-03-16 at 18.40.41.pngCONTENTS: 40ml

PRICE: £15.50

MY STORY: For anyone in the USA this European formulation is different to the American one. From my understanding the American version contains 4.5% of benzoyl peroxide and is more of a focal spot treatment.

The European version is less strong and can be used as an anti-spot serum for oily blemish prone skin.

I’ve used this product and it’s predecessor for 4 years now, it works well under moisturisers and make up. I can’t see myself stopping any time soon. Even when I’m using other serums I tend to mix this in with them.

In terms of what this did for my skin it was an absolute saviour, it has definitely reduced the frequency and severity of breakouts and subsequent duration of any scarring. I am still oily but less so and overall the texture of my skin is smoother and softer.

I have lost count of how many times I have repurchased this. I usually buy it on special offer in Boots, literally in bulk when it’s 3 for 2 and I will continue to do so!

AIM: anti-blemish cream, specifically formulated to target the key signs of oily, blemish-prone skin. Clinically proven to correct the appearance of blemishes. Unclogs pores.

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS:

PROCERAD – patented ceramide helps protect against red or brown marks.

NIACINAMIDE – anti-inflammatory active ingredient for intensive soothing

PIROCTONE OLAMINE To combat bacterial proliferation.

LHA AND SALICYLIC ACID For their complementary keratolytic actions.

TARGETED LINOLEIC ACID To regulate keratinocytes, plus target the follicle.

DIRECTIONS: 
Apply to whole face morning and/or evening after cleansing. Excellent make-up base.

PROS: good for oily blemished skins for reducing scarring, breakouts and oiliness. Does not irritate sensitive skin. Reasonable price.

CONS: may irritate dry skins.

Rating: 5/5 – I love this stuff!!

Leave a Reply

