La roche posay anti shine anthelios xl 50+


Screen Shot 2016-03-16 at 18.58.40.pngCONTENTS: 50ml

PRICE: £16.50

MY STORY: I know it’s winter and there’s little sunshine about but given my addiction to acid exfoliating and retinol I feel I really shouldn’t go a day without sunscreen.

As I’m sure you all know the sun can cause ageing and skin cancers. If you use any kind of acid exfoliator or retinol product your skin is more vulnerable to either of these effects so it’s even more important to use sunscreen.

As someone with oily skin the idea of applying a layer of greasy reflective sunscreen on my already shiny face was not attractive, luckily I came across this product.

It is both a physical and chemical sunscreen which means it both reflects and absorbs UV light. It has a light gel cream texture which I apply on days that I’m going out straight after moisturising so it blends easily into my skin otherwise you can be left with white patches.

It dries up very quickly leaving minimal grey cast/shine and it sits well under make up. I double cleanse when I use this as sunscreen can be comedogenic – though this one is not.

It is also paraben and fragrance free so sensitive skins should be ok.

There are other products within the range so every skin type should be catered for, this one is excellent for oily sensitive skins.

AIM: Very high, broad, photostable UVA/UVB protection. Optimal SPF 50+ protection reinforced against UVA rays

ACTIVE INGREDIENTS:

Tinosorb M
Ethylhexyl Triazone
Drometrizole Trisiloxanev
Titanium Dioxide nano and non-nano

DIRECTIONS: Shake well before use. Apply 30 minutes before sun exposure after all other skincare but underneath makeup. Will need reapplying every 2 hours for full protection.

PROS: good level of protection, non greasy, absorbs quickly. Good for oily skin.

CONS: can leave white patches of not blended well. 

Rating: 4/5

Leave a Reply

